Akshay, Sushmita, Kiara and Deepika Bags Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Its award time for the B Town as we now can see Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards was announced this weekend giving away the awards for the film, TV and other entertainment spaces in India. The B Town celebrities who bagged the award include Deepika Padukone, Sushmita Sen, Akshay Kumar, Surbhi Chandna and Nora Fatehi, which seemed to be among the celebrated artistes who took the home awards for their work last year.

Let’s check who won what for different categories as under: 

Deepika Padukone – Best Actor (female) award for her performance in Meghna Gulzar’s Chhapaak

Vikrant Massey bagged the best actor in a supporting role for the film as written by Atika Chohan.

Akshay Kumar was declared as the best actor (male) in the horror-comedy Laxmii

His co-star in the film, Kiara Advani also bagged for her performance in the Netflix film Guilty


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by KIARA (@kiaraaliaadvani)

Sushant Singh Rajput, the actor whom we lost last year was honored as the best actor critic. 

The best film award went to Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior. 

Kunal Khemmu for his film Lootcase 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Kunal Kemmu (@kunalkemmu)

The others who bagged different awards include Norea Fatehi and Bobby Deol.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Nora Fatehi (@norafatehi)


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Bobby Deol (@iambobbydeol)

Mohd Ziyaullah Khan

Is a Mechanical Engineer by education but a writer by passion and hobby. He has been into the field of Content Writing and Marketing since a decade and loves to write on a wide range of genres. The entertainment genre remains his favorite as he has developed an expertise in writing about B Town and its celebrities.
Back to top button